Look what I watched!

It was a beautiful day, so naturally I spent it all in the basement with Ice-T. There’s a ‘Law & Order: SVU’ marathon today, which, I mean, duh, and then during commercials I found that vh1 was running a “100 greatest songs of hip hop” countdown (also featuring Ice-T!). So that’s what I’m spending my night doing, and, continuing a theme, this is what I’ll be downloading:

http://stereogum.com/24391/vh1s_100_greatest_hiphop_songs/list/

Which means I’ll be spending the next few weeks singing only classic rap and disco songs. Hopefully both!

this rap group is named ‘UnTouchable Force Organization” (#84)

Also, as Yoni has pointed out, this is further proof that we need a Classic Rap station, like Classic Rock. More on that some other time.

This entry was posted in Songs About Buildings and Food, tee vee and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

